Meet the Team

Our academic advisors listen to your academic concerns, and are able to point you towards the right resources. First-year students can book an advising appointment with ESS online through the PD Portal. Upper-year (years 2 to 5) students should contact their Faculty Advisor.

How do I book an appointment?
Log in to PD Portal > Academic Services – Vancouver (Blue Bar) > Appointments with ESS > Book an Appointment by Type/Provider

Claudia Buffone
Associate Academic Advisor
claudia.buffone@ubc.ca
604 827-1840

Dana Chan
Student Support Specialist
dana.chan@ubc.ca
604 827-4291

Tina Chan
Academic Advisor – Vantage
On Leave Aug 2019 – Sept 2020
tina.chan@ubc.ca

Rima Hijazi
Associate Academic Advisor
(Leave Replacement)
rima.hijazi@ubc.ca
604 822-8579

Jennie Jiang
Academic Advisor – Vantage
(Leave Replacement)
jennie.jiang@ubc.ca
ESS 604 827-3175
Vantage 604 827-3761

Nina Kessler
Business & Enrolment Analyst
nina.kessler@ubc.ca
604 827-1839

Ruth Kwok
Associate Director, Admissions & Enrolment
ruth.kwok@ubc.ca
604 822-9348

Mary Murphy
Director, Engineering Student Services
mary.murphy@ubc.ca
604 822-6556

Mio Tomisawa
Associate Academic Advisor
(Leave Replacement)
mio.tomisawa@ubc.ca
604 827-2835

Mimi Tse
First Year Coordinator
mimi.tse@ubc.ca
604 822-3391

Amy Vozel
Academic Advisor
On Secondment Sep 2019 – May 2020
amy.vozel@ubc.ca

Kimberly Wallace
Undergraduate Student Support
kimberly.wallace@ubc.ca
604 822-3546