Meet the Team

Our academic advisors listen to your academic concerns, and are able to point you towards the right resources. First-year students can book an advising appointment with EAS online through the PD Portal. Upper-year (years 2 to 5) students should contact their Faculty Advisor.

How do I book an appointment?
Log in to PD Portal > Academic Services – Vancouver (Blue Bar) > Appointments with EAS > Book an Appointment by Type/Provider

Sara Buse
Director, Experiential Learning and Academic Services
sara.buse@ubc.ca

Tina Chan
Academic Advisor – Vantage
tina.chan@ubc.ca

Rima Hijazi
Associate Academic Advisor
rima.hijazi@ubc.ca
(On Leave from September 1, 2021-May 2023)

Tiffany Kanda
Associate Academic Advisor
tiffany.kanda@ubc.ca 

Leanne Kearns
Associate Director, Academic Services
leanne.kearns@ubc.ca

Nina Kessler
Business & Enrolment Analyst
nina.kessler@ubc.ca

Ruth Kwok
Associate Director, Admissions & Enrolment
ruth.kwok@ubc.ca

Catherine McInnis 
Academic Advisor
catherine.mcinnis@ubc.ca

Mary Murphy
Director, Academic Projects
mary.murphy@ubc.ca

Anna Shevchenko
Academic Advisor
anna.shevchenko@ubc.ca

Mimi Tse
First Year Coordinator
mimi.tse@ubc.ca

Rachel Xie
International Programs & Transfer Credit Advisor
rachel.xie@ubc.ca